Babies

Toddler in the airport this morning randomly squawked while her mom wrestled with an inordinate amount of travel/baby gear. (I swear, they had enough gear for 13 babies.)

Mom says:

What’s wrong?

Baby:

My bottom hurts

Mom:

Did you poop?

Baby (quickly looks back at her booty):

Nope! (then squawks again loudly)

Mom:

OK. I will fix it. First let me fold this stroller.

Sometimes I miss having a baby in the house, others I don’t. This scenario made me feel both all at once. Babies are like having a little drunk man in the house 24/7. Both the good and the bad parts.

Leave a Reply

