Why yes, I may have yelled at someone in the Starbucks parking lot

Handicapped Parking SignShe was parked in the extra space beside a handicapped spot – that striped area that is cordoned off so that people who must exit their cars using wheelchairs, scooters, walkers or other assistance can actually get out of the car. Just because you’re very important, or very late, or just a very lazy very asshole – you don’t get to park there. YOU MUST BE HANDICAPPED to access that space!

Oh, and while you’re at it, stop blowing past people trying to cross the street in a crosswalk. Dumb assholes.

2 thoughts on “Why yes, I may have yelled at someone in the Starbucks parking lot

  1. I yelled at the manager of Pizza Hut one time for parking in his handicap spot. He told me he was in a hurry and would only be a minute. I told him that was fine, parked behind him and told him I would just be a minute too, as I slowly got my elderly slow moving, mother in law out of the car and walked her into the adult day care center next door. Totally feel your rage!

  2. Thanks for expressing what many of us feel. I find myself looking for hang tags when people park in these spaces or in the striped zone. Reminds me of an Seinfeld episode.

Leave a Reply

